Staff

Administration

Matt Burkett : Principal

Matt Burkett

Principal

Mr. Burkett has more than 20 years of administrative experience. Prior to that, he was an ESE teacher at the middle and high school level.  Then he became  a Dean of Students and Athletic Director at an ESE vocational center.  He served as an assistant principal in both administration and curriculum. Mr. Burkett began his tenure as a  principal in 2004 and has served at both the elementary and middle school levels.  He has a Bachelor’s degree in Social Science Education from Florida State University and a Master’s degree in Ed. Leadership from Nova Southeastern University.  Mr. Burkett believes, “when teachers and parents work together to foster learning it creates an optimal environment where children thrive and lives are impacted forever.”

matt.burkett@polk-fl.net
Faye C. Wilson : Assistant Principal

Faye C. Wilson

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Wilson has 20 years in elementary education.  This includes nine years as a classroom teacher, a resource teacher, and eleven years as a school based administrator. She was appointed assistant principal of Lake Alfred Elementary in 2013. She has a Bachelor’s degree in Primary/Elementary Education from Florida Southern College and a Master’s degree in Ed. Leadership from Nova Southeastern University.  She believes all children are unique individuals who are eager to spread their wings in a caring and motivating environment.

faye.wilson@polk-fl.net
Michele Santos : LEA

Michele Santos

LEA

michele.santos@polk-fl.net

Faculty and Staff

Special Area & Resource

Taylor Martin : Music Teacher

Taylor Martin

Music Teacher

taylor.martin@polk-fl.net
Anita Bess : Pre-K

Anita Bess

Pre-K

anita.bess@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Hadsock : Reading Intervention

Jennifer Hadsock

Reading Intervention

jennifer.hadsock@polk-fl.net
Rachel Snapko : Reading Coach

Rachel Snapko

Reading Coach

rachel.snapko@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Smith : Guidance

Elizabeth Smith

Guidance

elizabeth.smith04@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Capenerhurst : Alpha

Jennifer Capenerhurst

Alpha

jennifer.capenerhurs@polk-fl.net
Cynthia Soruco : Speech

Cynthia Soruco

Speech

cynthia.soruco@polk-fl.net
Charlene Howell : Para

Charlene Howell

Para

charlene.howell@polk-fl.net
Chanique Davis : Art

Chanique Davis

Art

chanique.davis@polk-fl.net
Kylee Garcia : Wellness

Kylee Garcia

Wellness

Kylee.Garcia@polk-fl.net
Julie Flemming : Media Specialist

Julie Flemming

Media Specialist

Julie.Flemming@polk-fl.net
Adam Lind : Student Specific Para

Adam Lind

Student Specific Para

Adam.Lind@polk-fl.net
Jamie Waters : ESE

Jamie Waters

ESE

Jamie.Waters@polk-fl.net
Tori Bowers : Inclusion

Tori Bowers

Inclusion

Tori.Bowers@polk-fl.net
Alana Bielski : ESE

Alana Bielski

ESE

Alana.Bielski@polk-fl.net
Bonnie Horne : TT1 Para

Bonnie Horne

TT1 Para

Bonnie.Horne@polk-fl.net
Marissa Jones : Para

Marissa Jones

Para

Marissa.Jones@polk-fl.net
Kayla Moore : Para

Kayla Moore

Para

Stewart Brown : Para

Stewart Brown

Para

Erica Pugh : Para

Erica Pugh

Para

Erin Murillo : ESE

Erin Murillo

ESE

MacKenzie King : VE

MacKenzie King

VE

Lauren Metcalf : ESE PreK

Lauren Metcalf

ESE PreK

Office & Support Staff

Judy Palmer : VE/ Self Contained

Judy Palmer

VE/ Self Contained

judy.palmer@polk-fl.net
Angie Peace : Principal / Financial Secretary

Angie Peace

Principal / Financial Secretary

angie.peace@polk-fl.net
Beth Danforth : Terminal Operator

Beth Danforth

Terminal Operator

beth.danforth@polk-fl.net
Nellie Pugh : Cafeteria Manager

Nellie Pugh

Cafeteria Manager

nellie.pugh@polk-fl.net
Mary McGregor : Psychologist

Mary McGregor

Psychologist

mary.mcgregor@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Crowley : Student Dean

Jennifer Crowley

Student Dean

jennifer.crowley@polk-fl.net
Samantha Slater : Inclusion

Samantha Slater

Inclusion

samantha.saville@polk-fl.net
Wanda Dudley : Nurse

Wanda Dudley

Nurse

wanda.dudley@polk-fl.net
Jacqueline Velilla : ESOL

Jacqueline Velilla

ESOL

Jacqueline.Velilla@polk-fl.net
Joselin Ubieta : Secretary

Joselin Ubieta

Secretary

Joselin.Ubieta@polk-fl.net
Michael Hurt : Network Manager

Michael Hurt

Network Manager

Michael.Hurt@polk-fl.net

Teachers

Kindergarten

Tracey Lemoi : Teacher

Tracey Lemoi

Teacher

tracey.lemoi@polk-fl.net
Nicole Hutchins : Teacher

Nicole Hutchins

Teacher

nicole.hutchins@polk-fl.net
Lauren Pate : Teacher

Lauren Pate

Teacher

lauren.pate@polk-fl.net
Liza Calderon : Teacher

Liza Calderon

Teacher

liza.caledron@polk-fl.net
Rebecca Kuell : Teacher

Rebecca Kuell

Teacher

Rebecca.Kuell@polk-fl.net
Krystal Vandersnick : Teacher

Krystal Vandersnick

Teacher

1st Grade

Amy McDonough : Teacher

Amy McDonough

Teacher

amy.mcdonough@polk-fl.net
Teresa Renney : Teacher

Teresa Renney

Teacher

teresa.renney@polk-fl.net
Monica Stephens : Teacher

Monica Stephens

Teacher

monica.stephens@polk-fl.net
Amanda Hamilton : Teacher

Amanda Hamilton

Teacher

amanda.hamilton@polk-fl.net
Daijah Fields : Teacher

Daijah Fields

Teacher

Daijah.Fields@polk-fl.net
Lisa Shellhorn : Teacher

Lisa Shellhorn

Teacher

2nd Grade

Erica Smith : Teacher

Erica Smith

Teacher

erica.smith01@polk-fl.net
Tiffany Roberts : Teacher

Tiffany Roberts

Teacher

Tiffany.Roberts@polk-fl.net
Nicole Hermes : Teacher

Nicole Hermes

Teacher

nicole.hermes@polk-fl.net
Jaylyn Bomberger : Teacher

Jaylyn Bomberger

Teacher

jaylyn.bomberger@polk-fl.net

3rd Grade

Randi Pringle : Teacher

Randi Pringle

Teacher

randi.honer@polk-fl.net
Malika King : Teacher

Malika King

Teacher

malika.king@polk-fl.net
Perry Abersold : Teacher

Perry Abersold

Teacher

perry.abersold@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Pulver : Teacher

Kimberly Pulver

Teacher

kimberly.pulver@polk-fl.net
Nicole Mann : Teacher

Nicole Mann

Teacher

Nicole.Mann@polk-fl.net
Edith Howell : Teacher

Edith Howell

Teacher

Edith.Howell@polk-fl.net
Cara Szanyi : Teacher

Cara Szanyi

Teacher

Cara.Szanyi@polk-fl.net
Laura Keplinger : Teacher

Laura Keplinger

Teacher

4th Grade

Ryan Summeralls : Teacher

Ryan Summeralls

Teacher

ryan.summeralls@polk-fl.net
Lakeshia Brown : Teacher

Lakeshia Brown

Teacher

lakeshia.brown@polk-fl.net
Janee’ Jackson : Teacher

Janee’ Jackson

Teacher

janee.jackson@polk-fl.net
Michelle Valdes : Teacher

Michelle Valdes

Teacher

Michelle.Valdes@polk-fl.net

5th Grade

Karie Insua : Teacher

Karie Insua

Teacher

karie.insua@polk-fl.net
Ayanna Hayes-Forbes : Teacher

Ayanna Hayes-Forbes

Teacher

ayanna.hayesforbes@polk-fl.net
Brittany Keller : Teacher

Brittany Keller

Teacher

brittany.keller@polk-fl.net
Susiette Smith : Teacher

Susiette Smith

Teacher

susiette.smith@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Roseboom : Teacher

Jennifer Roseboom

Teacher

Jennifer.Roseboom@polk-fl.net
Robin Arvin : Teacher

Robin Arvin

Teacher