Staff

Administration

Matt Burkett : Principal

Matt Burkett

Principal

Mr. Burkett has more than 20 years of administrative experience. Prior to that, he was an ESE teacher at the middle and high school level.  Then he became  a Dean of Students and Athletic Director at an ESE vocational center.  He served as an assistant principal in both administration and curriculum. Mr. Burkett began his tenure as a  principal in 2004 and has served at both the elementary and middle school levels.  He has a Bachelor’s degree in Social Science Education from Florida State University and a Master’s degree in Ed. Leadership from Nova Southeastern University.  Mr. Burkett believes, “when teachers and parents work together to foster learning it creates an optimal environment where children thrive and lives are impacted forever.”

matt.burkett@polk-fl.net
Faye C. Wilson : Assistant Principal

Faye C. Wilson

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Wilson has 20 years in elementary education.  This includes nine years as a classroom teacher, a resource teacher, and eleven years as a school based administrator. She was appointed assistant principal of Lake Alfred Elementary in 2013. She has a Bachelor’s degree in Primary/Elementary Education from Florida Southern College and a Master’s degree in Ed. Leadership from Nova Southeastern University.  She believes all children are unique individuals who are eager to spread their wings in a caring and motivating environment.

faye.wilson@polk-fl.net

Faculty and Staff

Special Area & Resource

Mary Esquivel : Music Teacher

Mary Esquivel

Music Teacher

mary.esquivel@polk-fl.net
Stacy Davis : Media Specialist

Stacy Davis

Media Specialist

stacy.davis@polk-fl.net
Anita Bess : Pre-K

Anita Bess

Pre-K

anita.bess@polk-fl.net
Josephine Pirozzoli : Academics Coach

Josephine Pirozzoli

Academics Coach

josephine.pirozzoli@polk-fl.net
Lisa Baumgarten : Wellness

Lisa Baumgarten

Wellness

lisa.baumgarten@polk-fl.net
Lydia Orourke : Academics Coach

Lydia Orourke

Academics Coach

lydia.orourke@polk-fl.net
Kylee Stearns : Wellness

Kylee Stearns

Wellness

kylee.stearns@polk-fl.net
Angelique Scarbrough : ESE

Angelique Scarbrough

ESE

angelique.scarbrough@polk-fl.net
Sheila Bort : Art

Sheila Bort

Art

shelia.bort@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Crowley : Reading Coach

Jennifer Crowley

Reading Coach

jennifer.crowley@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Smith : Guidance

Elizabeth Smith

Guidance

elizabeth.smith@polk-fl.net
Michelle Bouley : ESE

Michelle Bouley

ESE

michelle.bouley@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Capenerhurst : Alpha

Jennifer Capenerhurst

Alpha

jennifer.capenerhurs@polk-fl.net
Cynthia Soruco : Speech

Cynthia Soruco

Speech

cynthia.soruco@polk-fl.net
Charlene Howell : ESE Para

Charlene Howell

ESE Para

charlene.howell@polk-fl.net

Office & Support Staff

Belinda Wright : Title 1 Para

Belinda Wright

Title 1 Para

belinda.wright@polk-fl.net
Judy Palmer : VE/ Self Contained

Judy Palmer

VE/ Self Contained

judy.palmer@polk-fl.net
Jacqueline Velilla : ESOL

Jacqueline Velilla

ESOL

jacaqueline.velilla@polk-fl.net
Claire Orphe Bain : ESOL

Claire Orphe Bain

ESOL

claire.orphe@polk-fl.net
Mariam Gotay : ESOL

Mariam Gotay

ESOL

mariam.gotay@polk-fl.net
Angie Peace : Principal / Financial Secretary

Angie Peace

Principal / Financial Secretary

angie.peace@polk-fl.net
Beth Danforth : Terminal Operator

Beth Danforth

Terminal Operator

beth.danforth@polk-fl.net
James Kendrick Jr. : Para School Based

James Kendrick Jr.

Para School Based

james.kendrickjr@polk-fl.net
Nellie Pugh : Cafeteria Manager

Nellie Pugh

Cafeteria Manager

nellie.pugh@polk-fl.net
Mary McGregor : Psychologist

Mary McGregor

Psychologist

mary.mcgregor@polk-fl.net
Lisa Cochran : Inclusion

Lisa Cochran

Inclusion

lisa.cochran@polk-fl.net
Elvis Le : Network Manager

Elvis Le

Network Manager

elvis.le@polk-fl.net
Samantha Saville : Inclusion

Samantha Saville

Inclusion

samantha.saville@polk-fl.net
Wanda Dudley : Nurse

Wanda Dudley

Nurse

wanda.dudley@polk-fl.net

Teachers

Kindergarten

1st Grade

2nd Grade

3rd Grade

4th Grade

5th Grade

Ayanna Hayes-Forbes :

Ayanna Hayes-Forbes

ayanna.hayesforbes@polk-fl.net
Brittany Keller :

Brittany Keller

brittany.keller@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Pulver :

Kimberly Pulver

kimberly.pulver@polk-fl.net
Dr. Francis :

Dr. Francis